NEWS
International Competitions - May 23, 2024 23:00FIFA Futsal World Cup 2024 Watch the Uzbekistan 2024 draw live on FIFA+Courtesy: FIFA.com

24 May 2024

You can watch the draw for the FIFA Futsal World Cup Uzbekistan 2024 live and free on FIFA+ from anywhere on the planet.

You can watch the draw for the FIFA Futsal World Cup Uzbekistan 2024™ live and free, from anyone on the planet, on FIFA+. It will take place in Samarkand on Sunday 26 May from 21:00 local time. See a list of start times from each participating nation at the bottom of this article.





Draw seeds

Pot 1: Uzbekistan, Brazil, Portugal, Spain, IR Iran, Argentina
Pot 2: Morocco, Kazakhstan, Thailand, France, Ukraine, Paraguay
Pot 3: Croatia, New Zealand, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Costa Rica, Tajikistan
Pot 4: Netherlands, Guatemala, Panama, Angola, Libya, Cuba

Uzbekistan went into Pot 1 as hosts. The remaining seeds were determined by positions on the inaugural FIFA Futsal Men’s World Ranking. The six groups will be made up of one team from each of the four pots.


The tournament
Brazil and Spain conquered the first seven editions of the FIFA Futsal World Cup between them, five and two times apiece. Thereafter, Argentina and Portugal have etched their names on the trophy. Several emerging powers are threatening to do the same at this year’s finals, which begin on 14 September.

Afghanistan, France, New Zealand and Tajikistan will be making their tournament debuts, while Croatia and the Netherlands return for the first time in almost a quarter-century.


Draw start times
10:00 in Guatemala City, Guatemala
10:00 in San Jose Costa Rica
11:00 in Panama City, Panama
12:00 in Asuncion, Paraguay
12:00 in Caracas, Venezuela
12:00 in Havana, Cuba
13:00 in Brasilia, Brazil
13:00 in Buenos Aires, Argentina
17:00 in Lisbon, Portugal
17:00 in Luanda, Angola
17:00 in Rabat, Morocco
18:00 in Amsterdam, Netherlands
18:00 in Madrid, Spain
18:00 in Paris, France
18:00 in Tripoli, Libya
18:00 in Zagreb, Croatia
19:00 in Kyiv, Ukraine
19:30 in Tehran, IR Iran
20:30 in Kabul, Afghanistan
21:00 in Astana, Kazakhstan
21:00 in Dushanbe, Tajikistan
21:00 in Samarkand, Uzbekistan
23:00 in Bangkok, Thailand
04:00 on Monday in Wellington, New Zealand


Samarkand will host the draw for the FIFA Futsal World Cup Uzbekistan 2024 (Photo courtesy: FIFA.com)




Posted by Luca Ranocchiari --> luca.ranocchiari@futsalplanet.com
KeywordSearch in Title and DescriptionSearchClearPages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77
International CompetitionsFutsal Week U19 Summer Cup - Porec 2024June 04, 2024 17:11
International CompetitionsFutsalplanet Awards 2023 - Best Referee in the WorldJune 15, 2024 17:00
International CompetitionsOFC Futsal Women's Nations Cup 2024June 12, 2024 23:00
International CompetitionsFutsal Love Serbia - U23 Spring Cup 2024June 12, 2024 22:00
International CompetitionsOFC Futsal Women's Nations Cup 2024June 11, 2024 10:30
FinlandFinnish Women's National Team in PorecJune 11, 2024 00:30
GreenlandThe absolute debut of Greenland girlsJune 10, 2024 23:00
LebanonLebanese women's national teamJune 10, 2024 22:00
International CompetitionsFISU World University Futsal Championship - Shanghai 2024June 09, 2024 11:00
International CompetitionsFutsalplanet Awards 2023June 09, 2024 09:00
International CompetitionsFutsalplanet Awards 2023June 08, 2024 17:00
Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77
FOLLOW US
FutsalPlanet © 2018